English version / Russian version
Home > News

06.11.17 | Support Russian national team in the FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019 Qualifiers

Today Russian national team will gather in Novogorsk training center.

Russian national team Head Coach Olaf Lange summoned 16 players to participate in the first training session. Russia 16-player squad for FIBA Women’s EuroBasket 2019 Qualifiers: guards: Elena Beglova (UMMC Ekaterinburg) Evgenia Belyakova (UMMC Ekaterinburg), Viktoriia Zavialova (UMMC Ekaterinburg), Daria Kurilchuk (Sparta & K Vidnoje), Ksenia Levchenko (Dynamo Kursk), Ekaterina Riabova (Dynamo Moscow), forwards: Raisa Musina (UMMC Ekaterinburg), Tatiana Petrushina (UMMC Ekaterinburg), Anna Leshkovtseva (MBA Moscow), Anastasia Logunova (Dynamo Kursk), Mariia Cherepanova (Nadezhda Orenburg), center: Natalia Vieru (UMMC Ekaterinburg), Maria Vadeeva (Dynamo Kursk), Tatiana Vidmer (Dynamo Kursk), Zhosselina Maiga (Nadezhda Orenburg), Ksenia Tikhonenko (Nadezhda Orenburg).

After the training session the national team will have two FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019 Qualifiers. On November 11, we are having a game in Tirana against the national team of Albania. Meanwhile the first home game will be held on November 15 in Krylatskiy Sport Arena in Moscow (Ostrovnaya Str. 7). The match will start at 20.00 (22.00 Ekaterinburg time). The entrance is free.

Russia against Lithuania match will be available on Russian Federation of Basketball official web site.

Russia will go up against Albania, Lithuania and Hungary in Group C. the FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019 will take place in Serbia and Latvia. 8 group winners and best 6 teams with second places will be granted the right to participate in the tournament.

back | return to list

Club News Team Forming club Arena Game schedule Scoreboard Photogallery