English version / Russian version
Home > News

20.03.17 | EuroLeague Women Final Four will be played in Ekaterinburg

Tonight FIBA officially announced that BC UMMC has once again been delegated the right to host the 2017 EuroLeague Women Final Four.

The Top 4 strongest European teams include 2 Russian clubs – the reigning Champion of Russia and the EuroLeague titleholder UMMC and Dynamo Kursk, as well as Czech powerhouse ZVVZ USK Prague and Turkish giants Fenerbahce.

In the Semi-Final round UMMC is going to face Fenerbahce while Dynamo Kursk is taking on ZVVZ USK Prague.

EuroLeague Women Final Four games will be played from April 14-16 at DIVS Sport Hall Uralochka.

We remind that last year the Final Four was hosted by Fenerbahche and took place in Istanbul. In 2012, the first Final Eight was also played in Turkey, however that time Turkish Galatasaray was granted the right to host the prestigious series. In 2015, Prague also became the venue of the EuroLeague Finals. Ekaterinburg has experience of hosting the Final series of the EuroLeague Women tournament, having previously done so in 2011 hosting the Final Four, as well as hosting the Final Eight in 2013 and 2014.

FIBA Europe always highly evaluated the organization and conduction of the tournament and named it the best in history.

back | return to list

Club News Team Forming club Arena Game schedule Scoreboard Photogallery